Comparison

Philips AWP200 pitchers: filter route, timer and tank differences

Philips model family

Philips pitcher codes that look close can point to different filter cartridges, timers and market variants. Match the complete model suffix and exact leaflet before comparing the body, the filter or replacement supply.

Start with the exact suffix—not just AWP2920

The currently documented AWP200/AWP201 pour-through family includes the regional AWP2900/11, AWP2915/10, AWP2918/10, AWP2920/10, AWP2921/03, AWP2921/11 and AWP2922/10 leaflets. Their specifications describe four-stage microfiltration with non-woven layers, granular activated carbon and ion-exchange resin. For these exact documents, the shared route is a one-piece AWP200/AWP201 cartridge. The model suffix still matters: it identifies the market document, timer/body appearance and exact replacement information, and none of these sources by itself proves a US offer.

There is also a 2025 Hong Kong AWP2920/03 leaflet. It identifies EAN 4897099300557 and lists AWP220/AWP221/AWP222 cartridges, while the same product-support family links a 2022 family manual whose base-model table lists AWP200/AWP201 for AWP2920. For the exact EAN printed in the later suffix-specific leaflet, that leaflet is the direct route Philips documents; the older family table does not state an /03 revision. This leaves the older-manual applicability and any cross-compatibility unverified, not proof that the /03 leaflet route is wrong. The 2025 sheet does not supply a tank volume or liter rating. Keep AWP2920/03 separate from the /10 and AWP2921 models, and do not infer that either cartridge family works across revisions.

Compare the documented configurations

Exact codeVisible / operating distinctionPublished cartridge facts
AWP2900/11White lid; no timer in family manualAWP200/AWP201; 1.5 L filtered tank; 200 L rating
AWP2915/10No timer in family manualAWP200/AWP201; 1.5 L filtered tank; 200 L rating
AWP2918/10No timer in family manualAWP200/AWP201; 1.5 L filtered tank; 200 L rating
AWP2920/10White lid; digital timerAWP200/AWP201; 1.5 L filtered tank; 200 L rating
AWP2920/03Hong Kong leaflet, issued 2025; EAN 4897099300557AWP220/AWP221/AWP222 listed for this exact leaflet. A 2022 family table names AWP200/AWP201 for unsuffixed AWP2920; revision relation remains unverified. Tank and liter rating not stated.
AWP2921/03 and /11Dark-blue lid; digital timerAWP200/AWP201; 1.5 L filtered tank; 200 L rating
AWP2922/10Digital timer and ergonomic handle emphasizedAWP200/AWP201; 1.5 L filtered tank; 200 L rating

The product leaflets give 0.25 L/min for the listed AWP200/AWP201 variants and municipal/mains tap water, 5–38 °C input and 0–1 bar atmospheric pressure. They specify a 1.5 L filtered-water tank—not a cup count, raw-water fill amount or outside dimensions. If you need a known number of servings or a precise fridge fit, measure the pitcher or pick a model with the missing capacity data. Gravity flow also takes time between refills; the number is not an electric dispensing speed guarantee.

Timer and filter-life figures answer different questions

AWP2915/10 and AWP2918/10 are identified as no-timer models. AWP2920/10 and AWP2921 variants have timer lids, and AWP2922/10 also highlights a digital reminder. The family manual describes a 60-day countdown and replacement at least every 60 days. AWP2920/03’s 2025 leaflet says two months. A timer is a calendar prompt, not a meter that counts the liters poured or measures a contaminant. Where the exact leaflet lists 200 L, keep that rating separate from the calendar interval; never use a reminder as permission to exceed a volume rating.

Claims and water limits

The leaflets report up to 99% chlorine and soluble-lead reduction under laboratory conditions and state that lead reduction is still 88% at the end of filter life. They list additional pesticide, VOC, chemical, microplastic and hardness reductions. These are maker-reported claims, not independent test measurements in this guide. The documents do not provide a complete challenge table with all influent levels, methods and certification scope. Bacteria removal is explicitly N/A in the AWP200/AWP201 leaflets that provide this field; the AWP2920/03 2025 sheet does not provide a bacteria result. None should be counted as a microbial treatment solution. Use municipal/mains tap water only and respect each exact leaflet’s temperature and pressure limits.

The family manual advises preparing a new cartridge by soaking it, seating the seal, and discarding the first two pitchers. It says to remove the cartridge before cleaning, avoid hot water and freezing, and store filtered water covered and refrigerated for prompt use. These care directions do not establish cross-compatibility. The same manual distinguishes the AWP260/AWP261 hollow-fiber route for the separate AWP2950/AWP2970 models; similar lid color or pitcher outline is not a cartridge crosswalk.

How to use these reviews

The individual reviews below preserve each configuration as a reference rather than forcing a purchase recommendation. The /10 and AWP2921 leaflets support an AWP200/AWP201 route; the later exact AWP2920/03 leaflet lists AWP220/AWP221/AWP222 for its EAN, while an older family manual names AWP200/AWP201 for unsuffixed AWP2920. That source-version distinction is useful, but it does not establish cross-compatibility or a US supply route. Philips’ current US pitcher directory lists different models, while some regional pages are discontinued and others remain region-specific. That does not prove any model was never sold in the US, but it does not provide a current US offer or local filter-support path either. For a new purchase, compare a currently documented local pitcher and its exact cartridge. For an existing unit, read the complete suffix and follow its exact leaflet or cartridge packaging rather than mixing routes based on the base model alone.

See the AWP2920/10 assessment, the AWP2920/03 conflict review, and the AWP2921/03 and /11 assessment. The three earlier AWP2915/10, AWP2918/10 and AWP2922/10 reviews explain no-timer versus timer tradeoffs; the Philips legacy filter guide keeps the separate AWP260/AWP261 hollow-fiber series distinct.

Connect your water question to a practical next step.

Build my shortlist →