Model assessment · Seychelle

Seychelle Family Alkaline Bundle review

A manufacturer-listed package with one 64-ounce pH pitcher and four 28-ounce pH bottles. The bundle SKU is exact; component pitcher/filter codes are not disclosed.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

Bundle SKU 1-80504 is a distinct current package identity, reviewed on its own facts. The unknown component codes remain unresolved and do not satisfy essential exact-filter, service-life, test-result or care-instruction requirements.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Seychelle Family Alkaline Bundle, exact offer SKU 1-80504: white pitcher and four pH2O bottles. Official studio bundle photo; exact filter components remain unspecified.
Seychelle Family Alkaline Bundle, exact offer SKU 1-80504: white pitcher and four pH2O bottles. Official studio bundle photo; exact filter components remain unspecified. Seychelle official product page/native product record
A useful fit for

Shortlist this exact offer if a household wants one 64-ounce-listed pitcher plus four 28-ounce pH bottles, and does not need an unlisted component-code or contaminant result.

The main tradeoff

It includes two more bottles than the Essential bundle, but the public product record does not identify the pitcher/filter codes, service life, care directions or contaminant-specific performance for the package.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Is an eight-cup-listed pitcher size acceptable, recognizing the four bottles are separate?

The maker lists a 64-ounce pitcher, equal to eight cups of whole-vessel volume; the amount filtered and ready after a fill is smaller. The four bottles are separate containers.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you want a pH-labelled Seychelle bundle rather than a verified component-cartridge route?

The bundle is explicitly pH/alkaline-labelled, but the public package record does not name its pitcher or bottle filter codes.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would four companion 28-ounce pH bottles meet your package need?

The native manufacturer record for 1-80504 lists four 28-ounce pH bottles and does not name the bottle filter code.

Explore this need in the finder →

One pitcher and four pH-labelled bottles

Seychelle’s Family Alkaline Bundle is listed under the package model number 1-80504. Its product record describes one 64-ounce pH pitcher with four 28-ounce pH bottles. The pitcher alone has a listed whole-vessel capacity of 64 ounces, equal to eight US cups; its filtered lower chamber is smaller than the total, and gravity filtration takes time. Each bottle is three and a half cups. They provide more separate carry capacity than the Essential bundle, but they do not turn the pitcher into a 22-cup filtered tank or mean that the pitcher has already produced that amount.

This package is a plausible fit for a household where several people will fill a bottle from the pitcher and take it along. It is a poor fit if you only need a refrigerator carafe, prefer one-person storage, or do not want to keep track of several separate containers. The maker’s current product record confirms the exact bundle SKU and quantities. It does not name the pitcher’s own model/generation, the individual bottle SKUs, or the filter cartridge codes included in those components. The product image shows the grouped items, but it is not model-code evidence.

Read the alkaline wording narrowly

The package name and product description identify a pH/alkaline feature. They do not establish a health benefit, nor do they provide an exact pH outcome for every component in this specific bundle. The product listing also does not connect the bundle to a current contaminant-by-contaminant performance sheet. Consequently, do not treat the alkaline label as proof of lead, fluoride, PFAS, hardness, microbial or any other reduction. If one of those is essential, this listing alone cannot qualify the bundle.

Seychelle separately sells a Gen 2 Dual pH2O Pure Water Pitcher, model 1-40501-2. That identified pitcher and its manual state up to 150 gallons for its filter pair. The Family bundle page does not state that same model number or cartridge code. Even though both pages use pH pitcher language, an editorial comparison should not silently equate their included components. Ask the manufacturer to identify the exact pitcher and bottle filter codes if service life, replacement compatibility or test data will affect the decision.

What ownership looks like

The listed pitcher is manually filled and filters by gravity rather than by pump or button. Refill pace therefore depends on waiting for the upper chamber to drain, and the ready-to-pour amount is not the same as total pitcher capacity. Four bottles add useful flexibility for lunches, commutes or shared use, but also add pieces to rinse, dry and store. The public bundle listing does not specify outside dimensions, filtered-chamber volume, a cleaning schedule, dishwasher suitability, initial flushing or one calendar replacement interval. Do not borrow those instructions from the standalone 1-40501-2 manual until the bundle components are confirmed.

Until you have the instructions for the exact included filters, use the pitcher only with water already suitable to drink. A pour-through product is not a disinfection treatment for unsafe source water. If you need a specific reduction, choose a cartridge with exact test data and check that its tests apply to your starting water and the capacity you expect to use.

Family bundle versus the smaller and larger offers

The Essential Alkaline Bundle (1-80503) pairs the same listed pitcher size with two 28-ounce bottles, so it is the more restrained choice when two carry bottles are enough. The Family offer doubles that count to four without the replacement-filter quantities that the Ultimate package names. Ultimate Alkaline Bundle (1-80505) lists four bottles plus one pitcher replacement filter and four bottle replacement filters. Those extra cartridges are a meaningful package difference, but their codes and rated lifetimes are not stated on the Family listing, and the Ultimate page likewise omits a component crosswalk.

Shortlist 1-80504 for the four-bottle package, not because “family” establishes a filter performance advantage. If you require a known filter capacity, exact component compatibility or a contaminant result, the package page leaves those requirements unknown. A clearly identified pitcher-and-filter configuration may be a better fit even if it includes fewer bottles. The exact offer is identifiable and its package contents are explicit; the model of each included filter remains a question to settle with the maker.

Key details at a glance

Listed pitcher capacity8 cups
Included filterSeychelle ph bundle component unspecified
What the filter is documented to reduceThe exact bundle page states package contents and the pH product label but not component cartridge models or a bundle-specific contaminant test table. No lead, fluoride, microbial or other reduction claim is confirmed for this exact package.
Use and careExact source-water and component-care instructions are not stated on the bundle page. Treat this as a pour-through household pitcher for already potable water, not a disinfection system; follow instructions supplied with the exact pitcher and bottle filters.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Check the exact filter setup before you shop.

Capacity, filter type and the written reduction claims belong to the pitcher-and-cartridge combination, not just the pitcher shape.